Why LoA is not working

You have done it all: visualization, meditation, affirmations, thinking positively and still you haven’t got, what you want. You begin to wonder, if the whole Law of Attraction thing is just a big hoax or else you should by now have received your heart’s desire with all the work you have put in, right? Or is it just you, that Law of Attraction doesn’t want to co-operate with? It seems like your neighbors, co-workers and even strangers you meet have things better. Why is it, that sometimes it seems like Law of Attraction has stopped working? Whenever this happens, I don’t want any of that bullshit, that something better is waiting. This is what I remind myself instead:

First of all we have to understand that every desire is always two things: the wanted and the lack of it. Sometimes, when we make it our “work” to manifest things into our lives, we are so wrapped up in this work by visualizing, affirming, trying to think positively, that we don’t see at all, that actually we are concentrated on the lack of the very thing we want. For example I have always all through my life as far as I can remember wanted to manifest myself a friend. Something others seem to do easily and naturally. To this day I haven’t succeeded. That is only because by now every time I think of this subject the lack of having one is the main feeling on my mind. So I have decided, that I won’t waste my time trying to force the universe deliver me something, that I am not a match to. Instead I try to be mine own best friend, talk myself nicely and enjoy doing things by myself. That is possible believe it or not!

Secondly it is very easy to fall into the comparison trap. Sadly I feel, that our society even encourages this. Whenever I compare myself to others, I deny my own worth the way I am, I downplay my own talents and sow doubt in my mind about my ability to know, what I want to be, do and have. I belong to several Facebook groups, that have awesome people in them. They seem to be able to manifest anything in their lives effortlessly and quickly: free meals, new exciting jobs, money even. They seem to write more fluently and far more interestingly than me. Whenever I notice, that I am comparing myself with these awesome others, I take a step back and deep breath. I remind myself that this is not a race, we are not rivals here. I remind myself why I do, what I do. That I do it, because it brings me joy, not that others would feel envious. That anyone else’s opinion doesn’t matter in my business.

Thirdly we really should question our motivation more deeply, if manifesting something begins to feel like work. How often we think, that if we don’t have anything and everything we desire nice and quickly, then we are somehow inferior to others. In this case we should question: are we trying to manifest something into our lives to feel better ourselves or just to impress others? Whenever I feel the nagging sense of discontentment of how I am doing, I firmly remind myself of all the progress I have already made, of all the things I have already managed to manifest and even of why I am into this Law of Attraction business in the first place.

For me Law of Attraction means a great way to love myself more, to feel worthy and great no matter what happens. I am not trying to actually manifest anything, if good things flow to my life, it is extra. I’m just trying to enjoy my life to the fullest. I have been in that place, where it is always dark, where all one wishes is the numbness, the lack of pain in any way it can be reached. Therefore I am so very grateful for every single day, that Law of Attraction brings me more insight and more reasons to love and appreciate myself just the way I am and all of the life in general.

img_6699

Leave a Reply

