Feeling Disappointed

Hard as we try there will come times in our lives, when we will feel disappointed. Disappointment is always caused by comparison. In this time and age of social media it is so easy to lose one’s focus and start to compare oneself to others.

This is something I felt last week. I felt, that having followed Law of Attraction for so long, I should be further along my path. I felt, that everyone else was doing so much better than me. That others are succeeding in what I still struggle for. In other words I was comparing myself to others without even knowing anything about them or their stories.

It is important to understand, that these feelings of disappointment are just the voice of our own ego comparing us to others without seeking any information to base its verdict on. And the ego is only the voice inside, that we ourselves have created so many years ago to keep us safe. It has no other merit except what we ourselves choose to give it. It is the voice of conformity and it’s only goal is to keep us from shining too bright.

There is no-one on this planet, that is exactly like another. Every single one of us is one-of-a-kind, unique expression of life. No-one else knows,  what another has been through. Comparing one of us to another is like comparing apples to oranges! It just cannot be done.  Every single one of us is valuable beyond any measure and by one’s own right!

I reminded myself, that I am, as a matter of fact, all the time doing the very best I can. I reminded myself, that it is the feeling of contentment and happiness, that I am seeking for. Feeling better about oneself and life in general is the best reward anyone could ever get. It really doesn’t matter, how things look from the outside, as this is not a competition, the main thing is the feeling we have inside.

You, too, are far more wonderful than you think! There is no-one in this whole universe, that could be compared to you! You are a unique expression of life, one of a kind being. And this whole universe just would not be the same without you!

20160726_134217

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

