Weight of The World

I have always prided myself for being tough, having the strength to carry the weight of the world on my shoulders, if need be. Now that I would really need that strength, it seems to have gone though, lost in time and space. Like I am an empty shell, that is supposed to contain something, but it doesn’t. I am soft and mellow, no strength at all to be found.

When we came to this Earth, we intended to have a full human experience, to feel every emotion there is, not deeming something bad or inappropriate. We intended to have them all, not just one range of the spectrum. The world would look pretty sad place, if, say, blue was considered bad, and we did all we could to avoid it.

We have to give ourselves permission to feel all of our emotions, and not deeming any them appropriate or inappropriate. It is OK to feel ALL of them, to be vulnerable, or angry, or soft, or strong. There is no shame in any of them. No matter what has passed, and what we have been through, it is no indication of how we should feel right now. There is no should. We have all the right in the world to our own emotions. In the end of the day they are just messengers delivering a precious message to us, giving us invaluable information on ourselves, and where we stand.

I will allow myself to be as soft as this time requires. I will be patient and tolerant with myself. I will give myself understanding and all the time I might need. And if need be, I will cry on it and take no shame of it. I believe, that, what I feel right now, will bring me a deeper level of understanding and compassion for myself. I believe, that it will be a great learning experience.

Allow yourself the benefit to feel whatever comes up. All the emotions are there for a reason. They will bring you closer to who you really are. None of them is bad or inappropriate. They will just deliver you a message. So at this moment be as soft or as tough as it feels right for you!

_DSC0708

Leave a Reply

